[Features] Set the Installer / Integrator Mode


Zappiti offers a locking system to restrict access to certain functions. For example, with "Read Only" your children will not have access to their collection and will not have access to advanced features. In the same way, the "Installer" mode allows to lock certain functions and access.



 To switch from one mode to another, in Zappiti on the Zappiti Player 4K, press the MENU button on the Zappiti Player 4K remote control, and go to "Secure mode..."
Then, enter one of the following codes:


Read-only mode
 UP - 3 - 3 - 8 - 1
In this mode, it is not possible to delete a movie or a collection.


Installer mode (or Integrator)
 UP - 6 - 2 -1 - 9
In this mode, it is not possible to delete a collection. Only major updates will be requiered. It is also not possible to quit the app Zappiti Video with the Back button. The only way to quit Zappiti Video in this mode is using the HOME button. But you can programing a universal remote control without the Home button and set the auto lauch on startup in Zappiti Video Configuration > Tools. Then your customers will have direct access to their collection on startup and will be not able to modify anything or quit Zappiti Video.


Standard mode
 UP - 1 - 0 - 6 - 5


Unable to connect to the server  
If you get the message:"Unable to connect to the server", please enter the code to switch in normal mode when you will see the error message to unlock the installer or read-only



  



Feedback and Knowledge Base